Veb sayt test holatida ishlamoqda   |   Веб-сайт работает в тестовом режиме   |   Website is running on test mode   |   Mājas lapa darbojas testa režīmā
17:17:58, Monday, 11 December 2023

Последние посты

General information



 Effective from 1 February 2019, a visa-free regime for a period of 30 days will be introduced for citizens of 45 countries including LATVIA, LITHUANIA, ESTONIA and FINLAND.

  • Visa-free regime applies to citizens of 45 countries, owners of all types of passports (diplomatic, service and general civil) who plan to visit the Republic of Uzbekistan for a period of 30 days, regardless of the purpose of their trip. For entry into the country a person must have a valid national passport or other substitute document used when traveling in foreign countries.
  • Visa-free regime does not apply to stateless persons permanently residing on the territories of these countries.
  • 30-day visa-free regime will be applied from the moment of crossing the state border of the Republic of Uzbekistan, as its expiration, ie 30-day period; the foreign national must leave the country. Exceeding the 30-day visa-free period of stay is a violation of the rules of stay of foreign citizens in the Republic of Uzbekistan, and entails administrative responsibility.

If the stay in Uzbekistan is more than 30 days, the foreign national must submit the necessary documents for one of the types of entry visas to the Republic stating the proper purpose of the trip.


From 1 February 2019 list of countries (76 countries) whose citizens are eligible to apply for registration of electronic entry visa will be expanded.

 The electronic entry visa shall be issued only to citizens of foreign countries, and will not be issued to stateless persons permanently residing in the territory of these countries.

Also, listed below are defined by a multiplicity of electronic entry visa with the relevant consular fee valid for 30 days effective 15 March 2019.

– double entry       – consular fee of – USD 35.00

– repeated entry    – consular fee of – USD 50.00


 In addition, new categories of entry visas (not electronic) have been introduced for certain foreign national’s visiting the Republic of Uzbekistan. They are:

3.1     Vatandosh – 2-year visa for natives of Uzbekistan and members of their families, when invited by their relatives who are citizens of the Republic of Uzbekistan residing in its territory;

3.2     Student visa – a one-year visa, which is issued to foreign students studying in the educational institutions located in the territory of the Republic of Uzbekistan is issued at the request of educational institutions, ministries, agencies and organizations of the Republic of Uzbekistan, having in its conduct of educational institutions;

3.3     Academic visa – the visa term from 3 months to 2 years for the foreign persons wishing a scientific research and teaching activities in the Republic of Uzbekistan issued according to the petition of Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Uzbekistan, the research organizations, the highest educational institutions of the Republic of Uzbekistan, the ministries or departments;

3.4     Medical visa– a visa up to 3 months to the foreign citizens driving to the Republic of Uzbekistan for treatment by invitation from treatment and prevention facility;

3.5     Pilgrim visa – the pilgrim visa is issued for up to 2 months to foreign citizens according to applications of subjects of tourist activity and Committee on affairs of religions at the Cabinet of the Republic of Uzbekistan for studying of cultural and historical, areligious and spiritual heritage and traditions of Uzbekistan.


The right to obtain a residence permit in the Republic of Uzbekistan has been granted to citizens of 109 countries. in conditions of acquisition of real estate in:

  • Tashkent region and the city of Tashkent for the amount or equivalent to at least US 400,000.00;
  • Samarkand, Bukhara, Namangan, Andijan, Fergana and Khorezm regions – for the amount or equivalent of at least USD200,000.00;
  • The Republic of Karakalpakstan and other regions of the country – for the amount or the equivalent of not less than USD100,000.00